

Bis-Man Transit Board Annual Meeting

April 27, 2023, 12:00 P.M. Via Zoom Conference Call & In-Person at 3750 E Rosser Ave. Bismarck, ND 58501

Attending: Lynn Wolf Lacey Long

DeNae Kautzmann Steve Heydt

Glenn Lauinger Helen Baumgartner

Royce Schultze Andrew Stromme

Karel Sovak Commissioner Connelly

Staff: Deidre Hughes Taylor Kitzan

Mike Mundahl Danae Thiery

Guests: Bill Troe Susan Dingle

Jacey Enget Jen W.

Rachel Lukaszewski













Meeting called to order at 12:47 P.M.

- 1. 2022 Transit Board Annual Meeting Minutes: Steve moved to approve the Annual Meeting Minutes. DeNae seconded the motion. Motion carried unanimously.
- 2. Explanation of the Hybrid Voting Process: Deidre explained that all Board members attending virtually will receive a link to vote to their emails and those attending in-person will receive a physical ballot. All physical ballots will be taken out of the room for counting as well as the counting for all virtual votes. The voting results will then be presented in the meeting.
- 3. Introduction of Applicants for Board Positions: Deidre discussed that there are three current Board members that are up for re-election: DeNae Kautzmann, Steve Heydt, and Lacey Long. Two new applicants included Trevor Vannett and Justin Wentz, who were not present to speak. Lacey commented she has another meeting, but if re-elected, she would be willing to serve as Vice President for the upcoming year.
- 4. Voting for Board Member Positions: Deidre announced that all votes were counted and DeNae Kautzmann, Steve Heydt, and Lacey Long won the election.
- 5. Voting for Board Officer Positions: DeNae nominated Lynn Wolf as Board President. Karel seconded the nomination. Steve moved a unanimous vote for Lynn Wolf as Board President. Andrew seconded the motion. Motion carried unanimously.

Karel nominated Lacey Long as Board Vice President. Royce seconded nomination. Karel moved a unanimous vote for Lacey Long as Board Vice President. Andrew seconded the motion. Motion carried unanimously.

Karel nominated DeNae Kautzmann as Board Secretary/Treasurer. Glenn seconded the nomination. Steve moved a unanimous vote for DeNae Kautzmann as Board Secretary/Treasurer. Andrew seconded the motion. Motion carried unanimously.

Andrew moved to adjourn the meeting. Steve seconded the motion. Motion carried unanimously.

Meeting adjourned at 12:58 P.M.

