

Bis-Man Transit Annual Board Meeting Minutes

April 23, 2020, 11:30AM

Via Zoom

Attending: President/Steve Heydt Vice President/Kim Stevenson

Sec./Tres. DeNae Kautzmann Karel Sovak

Lynn Wolf Shauna Laber

Glenn Lauinger Lacey Long

Royce Schultze Nancy Guy

Dennis Rohr

Staff: Deidre Hughes Amanda Troutman

Craig Thomas Tom Reisenauer

Danae Drake

Guests: Steve Saunders Trevor Vannett

Nathan Leier

Meeting was called to order at 2:43 P.M.

Call to Order: Shauna moved to call the 2020 Transit Board Annual Meeting to order. DeNae seconded the motion. Motion carried unanimously.

Approval of Minutes: DeNae moved to approve the 2019 Transit Board Annual Meeting Minutes. Shauna seconded the motion. Motion carried unanimously.

Review of Election Process: Deidre explained that the anonymous voting process would have to be done through the website link sent to all board members. Deidre then advised all board members to cast their vote on 3 board members from the online ballot. Once votes are made on the website, Deidre will forward them on to the Board President.

Introduction of Applicants for Board Positions: Deidre discussed that the three board members that were up for re-election are Steve Heydt, DeNae Kautzmann, and Lacey Long. There were 4 additional applicants that included: Susan Dingle, Helen Baumgartner, Trevor Vannett, and Nathan Leier.

Vote for Board Members: Steve announced that DeNae and himself were reelected to the Board. There was a tie between Lacey Long and Helen Baumgartner. Steve explained that all board members would have to vote again on the two tied applicants. Deidre sent the new link for the two tied applicants. Steve announced that Lacey was re-elected to the Board.

Vote for Board Officer Positions: Deidre asked the Board for a nomination for Board President. DeNae nominated Shauna Laber for Board President. Glenn seconded the nomination. Motion carried by voice vote.

Steve stepped down as Board President. Kim assumed the role as Board President. Steve nominated Karel Sovak for Board Vice President. Glenn seconded the nominated. Karel declined the nomination. Karel nominated Kim Stevenson as Board Vice President. Lynn seconded the nomination. Kim relinquished the role of Board President. Steve assumed the role of Board President. Kim nominated Lynn Wolf as Board Vice President. Glenn seconded the nomination. Motion carried by voice vote.

Glenn nominated DeNae Kautzmann for Board Secretary/Treasurer. Lynn seconded the nomination. Motion carried by voice vote.

Meeting adjourned at 2:59 P.M.