

## Bis-Man Transit Annual Board Meeting

April 28, 2022, 11:48 A.M.

Via Zoom & In-person at 3750 E Rosser Ave. Bismarck, ND 58501

Attending: Shauna Laber, President Lynn Wolf, Vice President

DeNae Kautzmann, Secretary Helen Baumgartner

Glenn Lauinger Lacey Long

Steve Heydt Royce Schultze

Karel Sovak Commissioner Guy

Staff: Deidre Hughes Taylor Kitzan

Mike Mundahl Tom Reisenauer

Danae Thiery

Guests Trevor Vannett Susan Dingle

Rachel Drewlow Mike Connelly

Pat Brink Patrick Brooke

Cheri Giesen Andrew Stromme











3750 E Rosser Avenue, Bismarck, ND 58501



## Bis-Man Transit Annual Board Meeting

April 28, 2022, 11:48 A.M.

Via Zoom & In-person at 3750 E Rosser Ave. Bismarck, ND 58501

Meeting called to order at 11:48 AM

**2021 Transit Board Annual Meeting Minutes:** Lynn moved to approve the 2021 Annual Meeting Minutes. Steve seconded the motion. Motion carried unanimously.

**Explanation of Virtual Voting Process by Anonymous Ballot:** Deidre explained that she sent an electronic poll for members attending virtually. Taylor will pass out physical ballots to those attending in-person.

Introduction of Applicants for Board Positions: Helen commented that she is a consumer of both modes of Transit's transportation and has seen great improvement in the past three years and wants to continue to be a part of that improvement. Pat Brink explained that he has over 25 years of transit experience in southern Minnesota and would bring that knowledge to the Board as well as wanting to be more involved in the community. Patrick Brooke explained he would like the opportunity to serve on the Board as a way give back to the community for a great organization. Cheri Giesen explained that she wants to be an advocate for those who heavily rely on transit and also has experience with federal grants. Glenn commented that it's encouraging to see so many qualified individuals wanting to serve on the Board. Shauna thanked Glenn for his financial expertise and stepping in as interim Executive Director when he was needed. Andrew Stromme explained his knowledge of public transportation by managing transportation programs for residents and employees of firm he worked for in Detroit, Michigan; as well as utilizing public transportation himself. Trevor Vannett explained his involvement on different councils in the community and feels there should be another rider of Bis-Man Transit on the Board.

**Vote for Board Members:** The first ballot resulted in the re-election of Glenn Lauinger and Helen Baumgartner. The next highest vote was a tie between Andrew Stromme and Cheri Giesen. The second ballot resulted in the election of Andrew Stromme.

**Vote for Board Officer Positions:** Glenn moved to nominate DeNae as Secretary/Treasurer. Karel seconded the motion. Deidre called for any other nominations. Lynn moved to close the nomination and cast unanimous ballot. Glenn seconded the motion. Motion carried unanimously.





3750 E Rosser Avenue, Bismarck, ND 58501 Karel moved to nominate Lynn Wolf as President. Glenn seconded the motion. Deidre called for any other nominations. DeNae moved to close the nomination and cast unanimous ballot. Glenn seconded the motion. Motion carried unanimously. Lynn commented that he hopes to continue Shauna's leadership.

DeNae moved to nominate Lacey for Vice President. Shauna seconded the motion. Deidre called for any other nominations. Glenn moved to close the nomination and cast unanimous ballot. Karel seconded the motion. Motion carried unanimously.

Glenn commented that Shauna previously served on multiple committees and that someone would need to take over her position on those committees. Shauna commented that she recommends Lynn to serve on Finance Committee with his new role as President as it's beneficial in understanding financial aspects of the organization. Lynn agreed to serve on the Finance Committee. Glenn and Lynn indicated that they would relinquish their positions on CTIC. Deidre will add "Standing Committee Restructure" on May Board Meeting agenda.

DeNae moved to adjourn the Annual Board Meeting. Glenn seconded the motion. Motion carried unanimously.

Meeting adjourned at 12:23 P.M.

