

## **Bis-Man Transit Annual Board Meeting**

April 25, 2024, 12:00 P.M. Via Zoom & In-Person at 3750 E Rosser Ave. Bismarck, ND 58501

Attending: Lynn Wolf, President DeNae Kautzmann, Secretary/Treasurer

Lacey Long, Vice President Royce Schultze

Glenn Lauinger Helen Baumgartner

Steve Heydt Karel Sovak

Andrew Stromme Commissioner Connelly

Not Attending: Commissioner Rohr

Staff: Deidre Hughes Mike Mundahl

Taylor Kitzan Craig Thomas

Amanda O'Brien

Guests: Susan Dingle Trevor Vannett

Mike Taylor Rachel Lukaszewski

Paulette Jacobsen Dustin Gawrylow

**Melanie Hanson** 







3750 E Rosser Avenue, Bismarck, ND 58501

## Meeting called to order at 11:54 A.M.

- 2023 Transit Board Annual Meeting Minutes: Steve moved to approve the 2023 Annual Transit Board Meeting Minutes. Lacey seconded the motion. Motion carried unanimously.
- 2. Explanation of Voting Process: Deidre explained that Taylor will hand out voting ballots. Deidre and Taylor will count the ballots outside of the Board room and write the results of the voting on the white board.
- 3. Introduction of Applicants for Board Positions: Deidre discussed that there are three current Board members that are up for re-election: Karel Sovak, Royce Schultze, and Lynn Wolf. Five new applicants included Trevor Vannett, Dustin Gawrylow, Melanie Hanson, Mike Taylor, and Derek Schaff. Several applicants spoke to the Board explaining their interest in serving on the Board.
- 4. Board Election: Deidre announced that all votes were counted and that Lynn, Karel, and Royce won the election. President Wolf thanked the other applicants for applying and informed them that their names would be retained for consideration if any Board openings occurred.
- 5. Officer Election: Glenn nominated Lynn Wolf as Board President. Helen moved to cease nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Lynn Wolf as Board President. DeNae seconded the motion. Motion carried unanimously.

Karel nominated Lacey Long as Board Vice President. Glenn seconded nomination. Steve moved to cease nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Lacey Long as Board Vice President. Karel seconded the motion. Motion carried unanimously.

Steve nominated DeNae Kautzmann as Board Secretary/Treasurer. Glenn seconded the nomination. Steve moved to cease nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for DeNae Kautzmann as Board Secretary/Treasurer. Lacey seconded the motion. Motion carried unanimously.

Karel moved to adjourn the meeting. Royce seconded the motion. Motion carried unanimously.

Meeting adjourned at 12:13 P.M.

