Bis-Man Transit delivers valued public transportation, linking people, jobs and communities.



Bis-Man Transit Board Annual Meeting

April 24, 2025, 12:14 PM Via Zoom & In-person at 3750 E. Rosser Ave. Bismarck, ND 58501

Attending:	Lynn Wolf, President	Lacey Long, Vice President
	DeNae Kautzmann, Secretary/Treasurer	
	Helen Baumgartner	Glenn Lauinger
	Royce Schultze	Andrew Stromme
Not Attending:	Steve Heydt	Karel Sovak
Staff:	Deidre Hughes	Taylor Kitzan
	Mike Mundahl	Craig Thomas
	Amanda O'Brien	Tom Reisenauer
Guests:	Susan Dingle	Trevor Vannett
	Joseph Camisa	Lane Hoffer
Julie Horntvedt		



3750 E Rosser Avenue, Bismarck, ND 58501

info@bismantransit.com

0

Bis-Man Transit delivers valued public transportation, linking people, jobs and communities.

Annual Meeting was called to order at 12:14 P.M.

Helen moved to approve the Annual Board Meeting Agenda. Lacey seconded the motion. Motion carried unanimously.

- 1. 2024 Transit Board Annual Meeting Minutes: Andrew moved to approve the 2024 Transit Board Annual Meeting Minutes. Lacey seconded the motion. Motion carried unanimously.
- 2. Explanation of Voting Process: Deidre explained that she will hand out voting ballots. Deidre and Taylor will count the ballots outside of the Board room. Deidre will then announce the voting results.
- 3. Introduction of Applicants for Board Positions: Deidre discussed that there are three current Board members that are up for re-election: Glenn Lauinger, Helen Baumgartner, and Andrew Stromme. Andrew is choosing not to run for re-election as he is moving out of the country. Five new applicants include Joseph Camisa, Susan Dingle, Julie Horntvedt, Trevor Vannett, and Lane Hoffer. All the applicants spoke to the Board explaining their qualifications and interest in serving on the Board. Glenn commented that it was good to see so much interest in serving on the Board.
- Board Election: Deidre announced that all votes were counted and that Glenn, Helen, and Julie won the election. Deidre encouraged board members and the public to participate in CTIC.
- 5. Officer Election: Glenn nominated Lynn Wolf as Board President. Helen moved to cease nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Lynn Wolf as Board President. Lacey seconded the motion. Motion carried unanimously.

Glenn nominated Lacey Long as Board Vice President. DeNae moved to cease nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Lacey Long as Board Vice President. Royce seconded the motion. Motion carried unanimously.

Glenn nominated DeNae Kautzmann as Board Secretary/Treasurer. Helen moved to cease nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for DeNae Kautzmann as Board Secretary/Treasurer. Lacey seconded the motion. Motion carried unanimously.

Helen moved to adjourn the meeting. The meeting adjourned at 12:47 P.M.

