About Us

Board of Directors

The Bis-Man Transit Board oversees the operation of the paratransit and CAT bus systems in Bismarck and Mandan. Up to 9 members comprise the board and each member serves a three-year term. A third of the Board is up for election at the Annual Board meeting in April each year. Current board members elect new members when there is a vacancy and officers are also chosen by the board. The Bis-Man Transit Board has a wide variety of people representing various interests and occupations in the communities.

To Apply

Board Member Applicants:If you would like to apply to serve on the Bis-Man Transit Board, please submit the application through our site or fill out this form and mail or deliver it to 3750 East Rosser Avenue, Bismarck, ND 58501.

Current Board Members:

  • Steve Heydt, President
  • Kim Stevenson, Vice President
  • DeNae Kautzmann, Secretary/Treasurer
  • Glenn Lauinger
  • Lacey Long
  • Royce Schultze
  • Karel Sovak
  • Shauna Laber
  • Lynn Wolf

Meeting Information

Regular Transit Board meetings are held monthly at 11:30 a.m. on the fourth Thursday of the month (except in November and December, when meetings are held on the third Thursday) , at the Bis-Man Transit Center's Training Room (3750 East Rosser Avenue in Bismarck). The annual meeting is held the fourth Thursday of April.

2019 Transit Board Meeting Dates: January 24, February 28, March 28, April 25 (Rescheduled to April 18), May 23, June 27, July 25, August 22, September 26, October 24, November 21, and December 19.

To view upcoming meeting information, click here.

Agendas & Minutes

The Bis-Man Transit Board traditionally approves the previous month's minutes at each Transit Board meeting . Agendas can be published prior to upcoming meetings, but are subject to change.