About Us

Citizens Transportation Advocacy Group

The Bis-Man Transit Board is excited to announce the creation of the Citizens Transportation Advocacy Committee (CTAG). This group service to provide the Bis-Man Transit Board (BMTB) with advice, comments, and suggestions pertaining to multi-modal plans, programs, and projects administered by BMTB which are of interest to citizens of the Bismarck/Mandan community. The group shall serve in an advisory capacity with its objective being to act as a sounding board for the BMTB staff in developing plans and programs to address public transportation in a multi-modal framework.

The CTAG will consist of a maximum of 20 members who will be appointed by the Bis-Man Transit Board to represent the diverse makeup of the Bismarck/Mandan community. To see a list of interest groups, click here.

How to Apply:

If you would like to be a part of the Citizens Transportation Advocacy Group or know somebody that would, please download and fill out the application here. To view the CTAG bylaws, click here.

Application can be emailed to info@bismantransit.com or mailed to:

Bis-Man Transit Board
Attn: CTAG
3750 E Rosser Ave
Bismarck, ND 58501

Current CTAG Members:

  • Susan Dingle - Chair
  • Trevor Vannett - Vice Chair
  • Jillian Schaible
  • Lorraine Davis
  • Laura Just
  • Kate Herzog
  • Mike Chaussee
  • Jeannie Pedersen
  • Helen Baumgartner
  • Tanya Smith
  • Heather Salhus
  • Lee Red Horse

Agendas and Minutes:

The Citizen Transportation Advocacy Group traditionally approves each month's minutes at the CTAG meeting. Agendas can be published prior to upcoming meetings, but are subject to change.

Upcoming Meetings

All meetings will take place at the Bis-Man Transit Board facility, 3750 East Rosser Ave, Bismarck, ND 58501 from 1pm - 2:30pm.
Upcoming Meetings

  • January 11, 2021
  • March 8, 2021
  • May 10, 2021
  • July 12, 2021
  • September 13, 2021
  • November 8, 2021